List of Officers     Home

List of Officers    




Ambassador Syed Akbaruddin

Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary Permanent Representative

Shri K. Nagaraj Naidu

Ambassador and Deputy Permanent Representative

Shri Deepak Misra
Minister (DM)

4th Committee (Special Political and Decolonization)
C-24 (Special Committee on Decolonization)
UN Alliance of Civilizations, Culture, Religion, Sports
Committee on Information, S&T; Outer Space, Atomic Radiation

Shri Anjani Kumar
Counsellor (AK)

Asia Pacific Group (APG)
GA Revitalization
Coordination of Political Clearances/Parliament Questions
Media liaison, Website, Social Media

Shri Ashish Sinha
Counsellor (AS)

2nd Committee (Economic and Finance)
ECOSOC* & subsidiary bodies related to economic & financial issues
2030 Agenda, SDGs, Financing for Development, South-South cooperation, Climate Change, Disaster Risk Reduction, LDCs, SIDS, LLDCs, Environment issues, CBD, UNCCD, Energy, Habitat, Migration, Agriculture, Food Security, UNGGIM
G-77 coordination
Negotiations on Migrants & Refugees (in cooperation with FS(PT)

Ms. Eenam Gambhir
Counsellor (EG)

Security Council Reform*
Counter-terrorism, Cyber security issues
Security Council *
All Special Missions, incl. those approved by UNSC*
Liaison with DPA*
NAM coordination*
GA Plenary / GA Coordination
Outreach with Universities/Colleges - Coordination*

Shri Sandeep Kumar Bayyapu
First Secretary (SK)

1st Committee (Disarmament and International Security)
Peacekeeping*, incl. at C-34 (Special Committee), R2P, Peacebuilding
Humanitarian issues
Security Council (Africa, Peacekeeping, SEA, Non-Proliferation)
UN Cooperation with Regional Organizations (AU, OIC, IOM, SCO etc.)

Ms. Paulomi Tripathi
First Secretary (PT)

3rd Committee (Social, Humanitarian and Cultural)
Human Rights

Women, Children, Indigenous peoples, Narcotics/Drugs, Crime Prevention & Criminal Justice; Refugees, Racism, Ageing, Disabled persons

Women Peace & Security, Children in Armed Conflict
NGO Committee
ECOSOC* & subsidiary bodies related to social issues, Health & Population, ICPD, C-Soc-D

Shri Mahesh Kumar
First Secretary (MK)

5th Committee (Administrative & Budgetary)
Advisory Committee on Administrative & Budgetary Question (ACABQ)
India-UN Development Partnership Fund / IBSA Fund
Funds & Programmes : UNDP, UNOPS, UNFDA, UNICEF, UN Women, UN Democracy Fund, Community of Democracies
UNRWA, Palestine, West Asia issues (incl. in Security Council and 4th Committee)

Col. Sandeep Kapoor
Military Adviser

Peacekeeping, C-34 (Special Committee on Peacekeeping)
Liaison with DPKO, DFS, DSS

Shri Yedla Umasankar
First Secretary (LA)

6th Committee (Legal)

Shri Thirugnana Sambandan S.
First Secretary (TS)

Peacekeeping issues relating to Police
Liaison with DPKO on UN Police peacekeeping issues
Counter Terrorism*, Cyber Security issues*


Shri Sushil Dhobal
First Secretary (SD)

GA Plenary / GA Coordination
General Committee of the GA
GA Revitalization
Press Releases - Spokesperson, Security Council

Shri Mohammad Afsar
Second Secretary (MA)

Humanitarian Issues
Special Events
In-Charge of Protocol
RTI Officer, Hindi
Liaison with NGOs

Smt. Lakshmi Swaminathan
Second Secretary (LS)

IGN process - record of statements
Coordination of Meetings/Side events

Shri Gopal K Wadhwa
Second Secretary (GW)

Elections APG
Palestine, West Asia, UNRWA
UN Cooperation with Regional Organizations (AU, OIC, IOM, SCO etc.)

Shri Om Prakash Rawat
Second Secretary (OPR)

Security Council Reform*
Security Council *
All Special Missions, incl. those approved by UNSC*
Liaison with DPA*
NAM coordination*
Outreach with Universities/Colleges - Coordination*

Shri K. Swaminathan
Second Secretary (KS)

Head of Chancery